EUREKA — Seven men were selected as Republican nominees for the Woodford County Board on Tuesday night.

With all precincts reporting, John Krug and Justin Faulk won the nomination for two seats in County Board District One, with 1,172 votes and 1,283 votes respectively. Board member Duane Kingdon received 1,031 votes and came in third.

In District Two, Barry Logan, Charles Nagel and Josh Davis appear to have won the nomination for three seats. Logan had 967 votes; Nagel had 896 votes and Davis had 707 votes. The next-nearest candidate, Doug Huser, had 702 votes, making it possible that that absentee, vote-by-mail ballots could change the result for the third seat, with a final determination coming in about two weeks. Ansel Burditt was in a solid fifth place with 602 votes.

In District Three, Jason Spence and Blake Parsons won the nomination for two seats. Spence had 1,263 votes and Parsons had 1,230. Board member Jason Jording received 805 votes and came in third.

No Democrats filed to run for the seats in the fall, so the nomination is likely tantamount to election in the Republican-leaning county, which has not seen a Democrat serve on the board in recent memory.