Chorale, chamber singers selected at Eureka College

Staff Writer
Woodford Times

The Eureka College Music Department has selected students to sing with the Chamber Singers and the Chorale during the 2012-2013 academic year.

Selected as members of both the Chorale and the Chamber Singers are Kaelen Henry, Kelsey Henry and Jason Punke, all of Eureka; Brooke Poling of Metamora; Lauren Carlsen of Bellingham, Wash.; Becky Collins of Monee; Adam Crank of Lacon; Boyd Critz of East Peoria;  Sara Dvorsky, Sarah Hall and Michelle Lacy, all of Peoria; Logan Fosdick of Forrest; Sara Hawkinson of Galesburg; Tim Jenkins of Watseka; Cody Leach, Brandon Locker and Louis Servant, all of Pontiac; Bryan Meyer of Dunlap; Heather Shelley of Avon, Ind.;  Andrew Schoepke of Varna; Maryssa Switzer of Magnolia; Christopher Tam of Washington; and Darian Wohlrabe of Springfield.

The Chamber Singers specialize in chamber choral and vocal works from the Renaissance era to the contemporary period. In addition to local performances, the Chamber Singers have toured domestically and internationally, where they have established a reputation of excellence in choral music performance, said director Dr. Joseph Henry.

Selected to participate in the Chorale are Amber Baer, Gabriel Swords and Cody Twait, all of Eureka; Tyler Bishop of Goodfield; Samantha Barth and Kristen Franz, both of Metamora; Sara Bergstrand, Karyn Phillips and Lindzey Wheeler, all of Pekin; Carmelita Booker of Round Lake Beach; Berek Brace of Lanesville, Ind.; Rahmell Brown and Taylor Rusk, both of Peoria; Neal Buck and Veronica Giedeman, both of Riverton; Alyssa Byers of Secor; Anna Dabrowski of Mansfield; Blair Engerman of Dunlap; Erika Evans of Brimfield; Jacob Geiger and Danielle Goodspeed, both of Morton; DJ Gibler of Chillicothe; Joshua Gumbel of Mt. Olive; Benjamin Hall of Centennial, Colo.; Alyssa Hammond of Marshall; Taryn Hefley of Maneal; Kevin Hester of Evansville, Ind.; Katie Hopkins of Decatur; Elizabeth Horning, Alejandro Juvera and Lydia Presley, all of Washington; Liz Johnson of Heyworth; Aimee Judd of Lacon; Veronica Kudulis of Bolingbrook; Jessica Lloyd and Morgan Willis, both of Flanagan; Morgan Long of Oswego; Mark Lucente of Lake Wildwood; Audra Martin of Mt. Morris; Kelly Masters and Kelli Robinson, both of Henry; Zachary McCoy of Champaign; Jessica Merrill of Canton; Pete Moyemont of Dwight; Tim Nemec of Joliet; Coleman Payne and Jamie Weber, both of El Paso; Sabrinna Popp of Atkinson; Alyssa Rhone of Oak Forest; Rachel Senior of Normal; Mechele Sisk of Deer Creek; Breanna Sorenson and Selina Vance, both of Princeton; Erica Utley of Byron; Krista Walker of Toluca; Rachael Wentworth of Kewanee; and Kate West of Louisville, Ken.

The Chorale will perform at the 10:30 a.m. service at Eureka Christian Church, 302 S. Main St., Eureka, Oct. 14.

The Chorale and Chamber Singers will host their annual fall concert at 4 p.m. Nov. 11 in the Cerf Center on campus. The piano accompanist will be Eureka College associate professor of music Pamela Bates.     

For more information about the college’s music degree programs or music scholarships, contact Henry at 467-6397 or