Metamora Township High School to induct inaugural Athletic Hall of Fame class

Staff Writer
Woodford Times

Metamora Township High School is excited to announce the selection of the Inaugural Hall of Fame Class of 2012. The inductees and their categories are:

Karla Bartman – Coach

Dick Broers – Athlete

Bob Garber – Athlete

Gene Jones – Coach

Chuck Leonard – Coach/Scout

Mark Scheirer – Athlete

Renee (Heiken) Slone – Athlete

Marty Stromberger – Coach/Administrator

Randy Toepke – Coach/Administrator

The Inaugural Hall of Fame Class of 2012 will be inducted during a ceremony held before the varsity football game on Friday. An open house will begin at 2 p.m. Sunday in the Kenneth H. Maurer Performing Arts Center.  

In May and June, alumni and residents were asked to complete nomination forms and return them to the high school for consideration. Additional information about the Athletic Hall of Fame Committee and process can be found at the high school’s website